Winter Break

 When school is out and the kiddos are home it’s hard for me to focus on what needs to be done. I struggle with finding the balance between selfishness for what I want to do and what I “should” be doing.( I think what I “should” be doing is a reaction to some kind of guilt at not spending every ounce of winter break focused on my children but even realizing that doesn’t change the way I feel about it! Weird!) 

 I have this big presentation coming up and it feels like I’m on a precipice looking down at the world as I know it and being certain it’s about to change. For the better, I know that for sure but how much? I want my life to change so that I hardly recognize it. I want to become a bigger better version of myself. I know I can do this but at the same time I’m afraid I can’t do it alone. Not that I absolutely can’t but I just don’t want to wait that long. If that makes any sense.

  I guess I knew that starting my own business would be a lot of hard work, I just wasn’t prepared for every task moving in slow motion. I’m happy doing it and I know everything I do has a purpose but I wish I could make multiple ME’S to get more things done. The to-do list just seems to get longer lately. Which can leave me feeling down like I’m not accomplishing anything.

  I guess my lesson for today is keep your head up and don’t be your worst critic. Today I needed an attitude adjustment and I owned it myself. I mentally reminded myself that I will get there and if I wake up tomorrow I can try harder, focus more and get as much done as possible. Even though my to-do list keeps growing it also has been rewritten because of all the tasks that have been completed. I just keep focusing on how much I have done vs. how much there is still to do. I delegate my tasks evenly throughout the week and make sure to do those things. Keep moving forward, everyday, I will, I can, I must succeed.

Until next time,

Heather

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

